The March Toward Martial Law

Martial Law & National Defense Authorization Act

U.S. Congress

National Defense Authorization Act

Yesterday, December 1, 2011 is a day that will live in infamy as the U.S. Senate passed a new law that accelerates the march toward martial law. This toxic piece of legislation is called The National Defense Authorization Act. The bill defines the American homeland as a “battlefield” and makes US citizens subject to military arrest and imprisonment for life without recourse to an attorney or a trial. A battlefield??? That sure sounds like martial law to me, does it to you?

Is the United States Still a Democracy?

The National Defense Authorization Act appears to indicate that the United States is no longer a Democracy. We now join the ranks of North Korea, China and repressive Arab regimes. If the United States is a “battlefield” where is the war and who is attacking us? Why the rush to enact such an odious piece of legislation.  Martial law is the tool of a dictatorship, not a free democracy. From the Patriot Act to the National Defense Authorization Act citizens of the United States have been systematically stripped of their freedoms and their constitutional rights. The end game seems to be the implementation of martial law.

FEMA Detention Camps

How do they plan to use this legislation with its martial law provisions against the people of the United States? With its overtones of martial law this law is designed to strike terror into the hearts and minds of the American people and make them hesitant to speak up,  speak out, or protest as the Occupy Wall St movement is now doing. There are over 2000 Fema detention camps in the United States that have been built since the Reagan administration. Is this law the reason they were built in the first place? Were they preparing then for what they are now intending to do?

The PTB are known for creating long term agendas. They think and plan decades in advance. How long ago was the National Defense Authorization Act actually created and how long have they been waiting to bring this bill out of its hiding place and enact it into law? And why now?


The ACLU said of this new bill that: “The Secretary of Defense, the Director of National Intelligence, the Director of the FBI and the head of the Justice Department’s National Security Division have all said that the indefinite detention provisions in the NDAA are harmful and counterproductive.”

media blackout on martial law provision of NDAA

Cnn News

Mainstream Media

The mainstream media has not mentioned the martial law provisions of the National Defense Authorization Act. They seem to have enacted a news black out on this most dangerous piece of legislation. It is clearly anti-democratic,  anti-freedom and anti-liberty. It is martial law. Talk about a conspiracy of silence. Talk about keeping the American people in the dark.

The vote in the Senate was 88 for and only 12 against. Only two Democrats voted against the bill while ten Republicans did so. That’s shameful. As Mercutio, in Romeo and Juliet, said as he lay dying, “A plague on both your houses.”

Below is the breakdown of the Senate vote on the National Defense Authorization Act.

You’ve got to wonder who really controls these people and why they would vote on something so toxic, terrifying and in violation of everything in our Bill of Rights, Constitution and system of government. By voting for the martial law provisions in the bill it would seem that the U.S. Senate has cast itself in the role of terrorist. The target: the American people they purport to serve.

Here is the breakdown of the vote in the Senate.

YEAs —88
Akaka (D-HI)
Alexander (R-TN)
Ayotte (R-NH)
Barrasso (R-WY)
Baucus (D-MT)
Begich (D-AK)
Bennet (D-CO)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Blumenthal (D-CT)
Blunt (R-MO)
Boozman (R-AR)
Boxer (D-CA)
Brown (D-OH)
Brown (R-MA)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Cardin (D-MD)
Carper (D-DE)
Casey (D-PA)
Chambliss (R-GA)
Coats (R-IN)
Cochran (R-MS)
Collins (R-ME)
Conrad (D-ND)
Coons (D-DE)
Corker (R-TN)
Durbin (D-IL)
Enzi (R-WY)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Franken (D-MN)
Gillibrand (D-NY)
Graham (R-SC)
Hagan (D-NC)
Harkin (D-IA)
Hatch (R-UT)
Heller (R-NV)
Hoeven (R-ND)
Hutchison (R-TX)
Inhofe (R-OK)
Inouye (D-HI)
Isakson (R-GA)
Johanns (R-NE)
Johnson (D-SD)
Johnson (R-WI)
Kerry (D-MA)
Kirk (R-IL)
Klobuchar (D-MN)
Kohl (D-WI)
Kyl (R-AZ)
Landrieu (D-LA)
Lautenberg (D-NJ)
Leahy (D-VT)
Levin (D-MI)
Lieberman (ID-CT)
Lugar (R-IN)
Manchin (D-WV)
McCain (R-AZ)
McCaskill (D-MO)
McConnell (R-KY)
Menendez (D-NJ)
Mikulski (D-MD)
Moran (R-KS)
Murkowski (R-AK)
Murray (D-WA)
Nelson (D-FL)
Nelson (D-NE)
Portman (R-OH)
Pryor (D-AR)
Reed (D-RI)
Reid (D-NV)
Roberts (R-KS)
Rockefeller (D-WV)
Sanders (I-VT)
Schumer (D-NY)
Sessions (R-AL)
Shaheen (D-NH)
Shelby (R-AL)
Snowe (R-ME)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Tester (D-MT)
Thune (R-SD)
Toomey (R-PA)
Udall (D-CO)
Udall (D-NM)
Vitter (R-LA)
Warner (D-VA)
Webb (D-VA)
Whitehouse (D-RI)
Wicker (R-MS)
NAYs —12
Burr (R-NC)
Coburn (R-OK)
Cornyn (R-TX)
Crapo (R-ID)
DeMint (R-SC)
Grassley (R-IA)
Lee (R-UT)
Merkley (D-OR)
Paul (R-KY)
Risch (R-ID)
Rubio (R-FL)
Wyden (D-OR)